Points to consider when using interferon assays

Group of the scientists working at the laboratory

Interferons are type of protein called a cytokine. They have important roles in the immune system. Interferons are split into three distinct families—Type I, Type II, and Type III. Due to their role in autoimmunity, Type I interferons are a therapeutic target that have been investigated in many RMDs and are also a possible biomarker that can be measured to help support diagnosis, prognosis, prediction of response to therapy, and patient stratification.

How to find a caregiver: A guide

Previous article

Rates of autism climb to new highs in the US, with California setting record numbers

Next article

You may also like


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More in Innovations